Academic Calendar 2019

CALUNIVERSITY Academic Calendar 2019

 

Term 1:

Term begins: Monday, January 7, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, February 17, 2019

Term 2:

Term begins: Monday, February 18, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, March 31, 2019

Term Break:

Monday, April 1, 2019 – Sunday, April 7, 2019

Term 3:

Term begins: Monday, April 8, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, May 19, 2019

Term 4:

Term begins: Monday, May 20, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, June 30, 2019
*Holiday: Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day

Term Break:

Monday, July 1, 2019 – Sunday, July 7, 2019

Term 5:

Term begins: Monday, July 8, 2019
Term ends:Sunday, August 18, 2019
*Holiday: Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day

Term 6:

Term begins: Monday, August 19, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, September 29, 2019
*Holiday: Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day

Term 7:

Term begins: Monday, September 30, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, November 10, 2019

Term 8:

Term begins: Monday, November 11, 2019
Term ends: Sunday, December 22, 2019
*Holiday: Thursday, November 21 – Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Thanksgiving Holiday

Term Break:

Monday, December 23, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020
Holiday: Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas Day
Holiday: Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day


*Note: The CALUNIVERSITY administrative office is closed on these holidays. The LearnCenter and MyPortal remains open during the holidays for students to access their classes.